25th International Diatom Symposium

25–30 June 2018 | Berlin | Seminaris & Botanical Garden



Local Organizing Committee

  • Nelida Abarca
  • Regine Jahn
  • Wolf-Henning Kusber
  • Demetrio Mora
  • Jonas Zimmermann


Scientific Committee

  • Leanne Armand, Australia
  • Eileen Cox, UK
  • Sarah Davies, UK
  • Mark Edlund, USA
  • Paul Hamilton, Canada
  • Richard Jordan, Japan
  • Keely Mills, UK

Young Diatomists

  • Xavier Benito Granell, USA
  • Andrea Burfeid, Spain
  • Demetrio Mora, Germany
  • Hannah Vossel, Germany


  • Reinhard Pienitz, Canada
  • Marina Potapova, USA
  • Oscar Romero, Germany
  • Sarah Spaulding, USA
  • Ines Sunesen, Argentina
  • Rosa Trobajo, Spain


Please note the following additional information concerning data protection:

At our events you will be asked to wear a name badge. Furthermore, at events organised by us photos might be taken or films shot, members of the press might attend, lectures might be transferred via Skype, there might also be video conferences or live streamings with or without recording. Upon request we will gladly provide you with more details, or ask us on-site during the event.